Take me to the volcano…

Take me to the volcano

Everything I needed to know I learned from watching television.

Last time I touched on the concept of flashbacks. The point being that flashbacks are nothing like what we’re shown on TV. They do not automatically transport us back into the circumstances or memories of our trauma. They generate an emotional and sensory collage that stimulates the ‘feelings’ associated with the trauma, making some or all, everyday experiences almost impossible to endure.

Read more here: Take me to the volcano.

About debshugg

There was a time when depression and anxiety completely debilitated me making it impossible to leave my home. But in spite of that, I went on to build a multi million-dollar business and raised a healthy family. Now I’m committed to ensuring people living with depression and anxiety don’t feel forgotten. If you’re living with depression and anxiety or know someone who is please go to my depression and anxiety website http://diaryofsecrets.com.au for more information. View all posts by debshugg

One response to “Take me to the volcano…

You must be logged in to post a comment.

